Finance Committee Meeting, April 20, 2017, 9:30 a.m.

Finance Committee
9:30 a.m. in Committee Room A

Tom Middleton, Chairperson

Vice Chairperson Eileen Kowall  

Minority Vice Chairperson Helaine Zack

Smartphone/Device users CLICK HERE

Call Meeting to Order/Roll Call
Pledge of Allegiance
Approval of the Minutes – March 23, 2017
Approval of Agenda
Public Comment
FY 2017 / FY 2018 / FY 2019 Contingency Report
MISC. #17073 Water Resources Commissioner – Clinton River Water Resource Recovery Facility Drainage District Drain Bonds – Full Faith and Credit Resolution
FY 2016 Independent Audit Presentation
Establishment of Oakland County 9-1-1 Charge Rate (Formerly Telephone Operating Surcharge) for the Period July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
Prosecuting Attorney – Fiscal Year 2017 Crime Victims’ Rights Week Grant Application/Acceptance
Sheriff’s Office – Mental Health Diversion Council – 2017 (2017-0114) – Grant Acceptance
Clerk/Register of Deeds – Elections Division – 2017 Help America Vote Act (HAVA) Grant Acceptance and Equipment Purchase
Department of Central Services – Oakland County International Airport – 2017 Grant Program Acceptance – Aircraft Rescue Fire Fighting (ARFF) Training
Parks & Recreation – Amendment to Grill Room Staffing
MISC. #17072 Department of Facilities Management – Approval and Acceptance of Joint Project Agreement (JPA) with the U.S. Department of Commerce (USDOC) for Use of Space Located in the Annex I Building
MISC. #17080 Board of Commissioners – Professional Services Contract for Government Relations Consulting and Lobbying Services
Department of Management and Budget – 2017 Equalization Report
County Executive – Budget Projections for FY 2017 – FY 2022 (Long-Range Fiscal Plan)
Other Business

NOTE:  Previous minutes and all agenda items/communications can be viewed at

If you require special accommodations because of a disability, please contact the Board of Commissioners at (248) 858-0100 or TDD Hearing-Impaired (248) 858-5511 at least three (3) business days in advance of the meeting.

This entry was posted in Finance Committee. Bookmark the permalink.